Skip to main content
 

Art Source, Academic Search Complete, & Other Databases hosted by EBSCO: Home

A quick tutorial explaining what these article databases are with tips on using them.

EBSCO

The SVA Library provides access to nearly 40 databases. Roughly half of those are hosted by a company called EBSCO, and thus the interface and functionality for those are identical. Once you become familiar with how one of them works, you are familiar how they all work.       

Other EBSCO Datbases (Education)

Two of the Most Used

Two of the most used EBSCO databases are:

 A multidiscipline database that provides full text coverage of thousands of journals covering nearly all academic areas of study.

 

 Offers broad coverage of art topics, including painting, photography, sculpture, advertising art, art history, film, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, archaeology, architecture, decorative arts, folk art, textiles and more. Provides full text access to over 630 art and design journals with coverage from 1929 to the present. 

 

When accessing these databases, either from the links on this page or from our A-Z Databases page, you may be asked to login. Just use your MySVA username and password.

Other EBSCO Databases (Film and Television)

Film & Television Literature Index™ is the definitive index to film and television literature. It is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300).