Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Curatorial Practice: Home
A historical and theoretical study of curatorial practice. Originally created by Lori Salmon.
The Archives Directory for the History of Collecting
This directory is a resource created to help researchers locate primary source material about American art collectors, dealers, agents and advisors, and the repositories that hold these records.
Scholarly compilations of an artist's body of work maintained by IFAR (International Foundation for Art Research).
East of Borneo
East of Borneo is an online magazine of contemporary art, and its history, as considered from Los Angeles.
Web resource with a daily digest is put together in cooperation with nearly two thousand leading international museums, art centers, foundations, galleries, biennials, and art journals.
An independent international web journal focusing on questions around curatorial practice and theory.
Radical Software was the name used for an early video journal started in 1970 in New York City.
Issues 1-7 available for download as full PDFs.
Selected Digital Archives
Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution
The largest collection of primary resources documenting the history of the visual arts in the U.S.
New Museum Digital Archive
This repository contains documentation of the New Museum's program and institutional history in the form of images, video, audio, publications and printed matter.
White Columns Archive In Progress
A digital resource reflecting the archival holdings of White Columns.
Call Number: N6490 .B69 2002
Conversation pieces : community and communication in modern art
Grant H. Kester
Call Number: N6494.I57 K47 2004
What makes a great exhibition?
Call Number: N4395 .W47 2006
A brief history of curating
Hans Ulrich Obrist
Call Number: N408 .O27 2008
Inside the white cube : the ideology of the gallery space
Call Number: N7430.7 .O36 1999
The culture of curating and the curating of culture(s)
Call Number: N408 .O54 2012
Cautionary tales : critical curating
Steven Rand and Heather Kouris
Call Number: N408 .C38 2007
Thinking contemporary curating
Call Number: AM151 .S64 2012
Call Number: N6512.5.I56 A4 2008
On curating : interviews with ten international curators
Call Number: N408 .T54 2009
380 Second Ave., 2nd Fl.
New York, NY 10010
Art History & Criticism
Humanities & Social Sciences
Language & Literature
News & Current Events
Science & Health
Suggest a Purchase
Purchase Request Form
to request library materials for purchase.
Research Tools & Information Literacy
Databases and Indexes
Academic Search Complete
Art Bibliographies Modern
Bibliography of the History of Art
Avalanche Magazine Index
Contemporary Culture Index
Nov 18, 2019 10:25 AM
Login to LibApps