Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please note that resources in subscription databases may be accessed from anywhere by current SVA students, faculty and staff. Alumni and CE students do not have access.
A full list of image databases can be found here.
Documents artistic traditions across many time periods and cultures including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. Digital images come from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, and art reference publishers. The collection is over 2+ million images and continues to grow. Users must create a personal account.
Stock image source with hundreds of thousands of royalty-free photographs, vector images, and videos for use in your projects. Create an account with your SVA email address. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for the current educational key.
SVA Image Library (MDID)
Login with your MySVA credentials. The SVA Image Library allows users to search, retrieve, organize and teach with digital images and image data. All material in this collection is protected by copyright. Duplication and/or sale of all or any part of the collection is strictly prohibited. Material may be used for personal research use or educational purposes in electronic or print form.
Vogue Archive provides full text access to Vogue Magazine from 1892 to the present. Search by photographer, designer and more.
Harper's Bazaar Archive
A comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of every issue of Harper's Bazaar from its first appearance in 1867 to the current month. Reproduced in high-resolution color page images and supported by fully searchable text and indexing, this resource provides access to a chronicle of 20th century American and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering a cultural lens into the modern era.
NYPL Digital Gallery
Over 500,000 images from the New York Public Library's image collection.
Miscellaneous Image Resources