Formerly Art Source. Offers broad coverage of art topics, including painting, photography, sculpture advertising art, art history, film, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design archaeology, architecture, decorative arts, folk art, textiles and more. Full text access to over 630 art and design journals with coverage from 1929 to the present.
Documents artistic traditions across many time periods and cultures including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. Digital images come from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, and art reference publishers. The collection is over 1.2 + million images and continues to grow. ARTstor supports the needs of faculty, students and researchers in the arts and humanities and is provided through the courtesy of the Visual Arts Foundation.
A full text scholarly database of 150 titles focused on the arts and humanities. The Arts & Sciences III collection includes articles from journals on the history and study of art and architecture, film studies, language and literature, music, folklore, performing arts, and religion.
Kanopy is a streaming video platform with a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 30,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.