Comprised of Design Abstracts Retrospective, Design ProFILES and ReVIEW, provides citations and full text access to thousands of periodicals on design, designers and design history. This database was formerly known as Arts:Search.
An international index to design and applied arts journals covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
A collection of scholarly, government and general interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
A full text scholarly database of 150 titles focused on the arts and humanities. The Arts & Sciences III collection includes articles from journals on the history and study of art and architecture, film studies, language and literature, music, folklore, performing arts, and religion.
Kanopy is a streaming video platform with a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 30,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.