Skip to Main Content
 

A-Z Databases

Subscription databases may be accessed from anywhere by current SVA students, faculty and staff. Alumni and CE students do not have access.

Loading...

Frequently Used

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The A&AePortal platform features authoritative scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design, and also provides invaluable content in related disciplines, such as African American studies, religious studies, women’s studies, environmental studies, and visual culture. It contains 300 titles across 25 subject areas and 60,000 associated images.
New
The backfile of Artforum (later Artforum International), the leading magazine for coverage of international contemporary art, from its launch in 1962 to 2020. Spanning six decades of reporting on art in all media, Artforum offers features, reviews, and interviews relating to artists, exhibitions, publications, and other art world events and trends.
New
Containing original essays, profiles, and object analyses primarily authored by racialized and minoritized scholars and writers, the Fashion and Race and Database provides a roadmap for lasting change in the fashion system, as it offers lessons and resources that diversify how we understand fashion. Users will need to create a personal account.
New
The complete digital, interactive edition of Josef Albers' seminal work, Interaction of Color. With an additional 60 plates from the 1963 Complete Edition, this new digital edition is also packed with elegant and innovative features that help users explore the book's essential concepts and experiment with color the way Albers intended. Users need to create a personal account to access the content.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...