Computer Art, 3D Animation & Visual Effects: Home

Grove Art is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, offering global coverage of visual culture, composed and expanded regularly in collaboration with thousands of scholars and specialists around the world.

Formerly Art Source. Offers broad coverage of art topics, including painting, photography, sculpture advertising art, art history, film, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design archaeology, architecture, decorative arts, folk art, textiles and more. Full text access to over 630 art and design journals with coverage from 1929 to the present.

A full text scholarly database of 2,800 multidisciplinary journal titles focused on the arts, humanities and social sciences. **Artstor has moved to the JSTOR platform as of August 1, 2024** Artstor images document artistic traditions across many time periods and cultures including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. Digital images come from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, and art reference publishers. The collection is over 2+ million images. Users must create a personal account.

Provides access to over 12,000 periodicals with millions of articles available in full-text covering the arts, sciences and humanities.

Flipster is a web and app solution for reading complete digital surrogates of magazines. The SVA Library subscribes to 25 current titles in Flipster: 3D World, American Craft, Animation, Aperture, ArtAsiaPacific, Art in America, Artforum International, The Atlantic, Bon Appetit, Ceramics: Art & Perception, Communication Arts, Cuartoscuro, Diva, Edge, Elle, Frame, ImagineFX, Juxtapoz, National Geographic, New American Paintings, New York Review of Books, The New Yorker, Poets and Writers, Rolling Stone, Thrasher. 

**Artstor has moved to the JSTOR platform as of August 1, 2024** Documents artistic traditions across many time periods and cultures including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. Digital images come from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, and art reference publishers. The collection is over 2+ million images. Users must create a personal account.

Stock image source with hundreds of thousands of royalty-free photographs, vector images, and videos for use in your projects. Create an account with your SVA email address. Contact library@sva.edu for the current educational key.

Westar Music allows you to download over 300,000 tracks of Production Music, Production Elements and Sound Ideas sound effects in your choice of mp3 and Broadcast WAV files. All new releases are immediately posted on the site and we release thousands of new tracks every year.

Sound Ideas offers sound effects and production elements for television, film sound design, game development, post-production, interactive media and any other professional or educational audio production use you can imagine.

Swank is a streaming film platform with a curated list of available films from major motion picture studios.

Kanopy is a streaming video platform with a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad, curated selection of documentaries, indie movies, classics, feature films and training videos. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by current students, faculty, and staff.

Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit arts organization that is a leading international resource for video and media art. Full-length streaming videos are available for over 60 artists, with more being added.

Thousands of video courses for software, creative, and business skills.