Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks at SVA Library
The SVA Library subscribes to several databases containing ebooks, and there are several ways to access these ebooks, including on a desktop or laptop computer, on a mobile device, and on an e-reader tablet. Use the tabs above for device-specific instructions. For general instructions to download ebooks, you can also visit:
BEFORE YOUR FIRST DOWNLOAD:
Create a free Adobe ID to use when downloading ebooks
Ebook Central Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
Over 207,000 multidisciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads.
ACLS Humanities Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-Book is an online, fully searchable collection of over 5,500 books of high quality in the humanities and related social sciences. Users may also access online book reviews from the major journals.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Formerly Art Source. Offers broad coverage of art topics, including painting, photography, sculpture advertising art, art history, film, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design archaeology, architecture, decorative arts, folk art, textiles and more. Full text access to over 630 art and design journals with coverage from 1929 to the present.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
*Note that most ACLS Humanities ebooks cannot be downloaded and must be read in the database interface with an Internet connection.